209 W. 18th St. Mission, TX 78572

Boys & Girls Club of Mission

Director – Rick Venecia



The Boys & Girls Club of Mission consists of four units the Main Unit, Castro Elementary Unit,Bannworth Unit and Leal Elementary Unit. The Boys & Girls Club is a youth development program that provides services to over 5,000 members in the community dealing with after school, summer & sports programs.

Core Beliefs

  • A safe place to learn and grow
  • Ongoing relationships with caring, adult professionals
  • Life-enhancing programs and character development experiences
  • Hope and opportunity

Boys & Girls Club Advisory Board

Board Members: Albert Pena, April Renee Chapa, Henry Rodriguez, Estella Saenz, Jennifer Lee Venecia, Deborah Cordova, Johnathan O’ Cana, Sergio Cruz, and Nanette Ortiz.

George Pulido and Joel Garcia – Austin Officers

President: April Chapa

Vice President: Henry Rodriguez

Secretary: Sergio Cruz

Treasure: Johnathan O’caña

Historian: Jennifer Venecia


This committee is composed of 9 members whose terms shall be 2 years.  The committee is responsible to serve the community as a Youth Advocacy Advisory Board of experienced, interested and youth caring individuals to advise the City in its implementation of said programs and activities, which members shall also serve as members of the Board of Directors of the Boys & Girls Club of Mission, Inc. The duties of the board are to advise the Mayor and City Council regarding programs and services that promote and enhance the development of boys and girls by instilling in them a sense of competence, usefulness, belonging and influence, and other youth related matters as directed by the Mayor and City Council.

Contact Us

209 W. 18th St. Mission, Tx 78572 (956) 585-3606

Executive Director

Director – Rick Venecia

Operations Administrator

Xavier Sanchez

Program Coordinator

Cayla Garza

Sports Coordinator

Abraham Gutierrez

Assistant Athletic Supervisor

Sujei Rodriguez

Operations Administrator

Xavier Sanchez

Athletics Administrator